Updating Publishing Schedules


News

News (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As some of you may know, I self publish several daily “newspapers” to aid instructors and educators in keeping up with Blackboard and Technology and just things in general.  Since their inception 2 years ago, I have been publishing them at 8 AM every day.  The content was good, but it was sort of like the newspapers in the days of cable TV and the internet:  by the time you read your morning paper, you were reading information that was put together before you went to bed.

So with that in mind, I have decided to publish my papers twice a day at 7 AM and 7  PM beginning July 14, 2012.  In case you are wondering why I have selected these times, here is the answer.  The majority of the content is drawn from Twitter feeds.  Because some feeds may be time sensitive, it became apparent to me that the single edition might be giving you feeds that were 24 hours old.  The main purpose of my publications is to make it easy for you to get relatively current information.

By publishing at 7 and 7, you get news that is no more than 12 hours old.  So you get news that you might miss overnight while you are sleeping, and you get news that you might miss while you are working during the day.

So I hope this is more helpful for you.  Any feedback is more than welcome.  And if you would like me to add you to my publications as a news spotter, contact me and let me know.

Here is a list of my current publications.

Enjoy the weekend.

Leave a Reply

