Chasing the Wabbit


Chuck Jones Experience

Chuck Jones Experience (Photo credit: tkksummers)

Greetings all.  I know it has been a while since I posted something.  I do apologize for that.  Have been on the road the last few weeks doing presentations on using digital tools in the classroom, as well as social media in the classroom.  Those links will be up very soon…hopefully this weekend.

In the meantime, I am chasing the rabbit this afternoon.  Something came across one of the multiple Twitter feeds I follow via Tweetdeck.  Now I knew better than to follow a link in the middle of the afternoon, but bless my heart, I clicked a link.  And with that, the afternoon has disintegrated.

Ilkka Olander (Twitter feed @olanderil) posted a link to The Complete Guide to Twitter Hastags in Education.  You need to check it out.  it contains probably over 100 hashtags you can use in your classroom, or when you are researching something for your classroom. From there, I found myself in a clicking frenzy:

25 Bio Tips for Teachers

100 Twitter Tips for Teachers

The Teacher’s Visual Guide to Social Media

And that’s just a start.  They also have sections dedicated to iPads and appsMobile Learning, and Technology.

So if you find yourself with some time on your hands, and feel like chasing the rabbit, be sure to check out the links listed.  And be sure to tell Ilkka Olander thanks for the leads.

And if you have any questions or comments for me, bring them on!!

Leave a Reply

