My Weekender


Law Books

Welcome to the first After Hours post.   I hope to provide you with interesting reading from items I find on the web.  If you have suggestions for things to share, please let me know.  And if you have found some content you think would be worth sharing with us, please let me know about that as well.

 

Tech Through 90-Year-Old Eyes: Are We Really Better Off? [Feature]
I found this article on MakeUseOf.com.  This is a very good site that contains reviews for hardware and software.  I often hear people who have been in the workforce for 20 years or more ask why should they learn about the Internet and social media and things of that nature.  They say that they are near the end of their career, and they really don’t need to worry about it.  This article shares the stories of two different ladies who are in their 80’s and 90’s, and talks about how they and other not-so-young people are embracing the new technology, and moving on from Digital Immigrant status to Digital Native.

 

Critical Java vulnerability due to incomplete earlier patch
It’s uses is almost universal, but now it seems that Java may have a vulnerability so severe that computer users of all types are being urged to turn it off.

 

Snapchat: Sexting tool, or the next Instagram?
I first ran across folks mentioning SnapChat on Twitter.  So I downloaded it.  After trying it out for a while sending things to myself, I could see no reason for all the buzz.  Then I ran across this article.

 

10 Pros and Cons of Gmail’s New Compose Feature
Most of us have multiple email accounts.  I have a Gmail account.  Unlike some web services (Facebook) who roll out new features and hold users hostage and make them use them wether they want to or not, Google rolls out new features and let users decide for themselves.

Enjoy the selections.  Be sure to leave comments and thoughts on the articles.

 

Leave a Reply

