The Journey Begins


Windows 8x HTC Smartphone

Windows 8x HTC Smartphone

As I mentioned in December, I am getting the opportunity to demo and evaluate and basically just play with new mobile technology this year.  My first device is a Windows 8x HTC Smartphone.  I got the phone last week, and finally got around to opening the box and doing a video of the unboxing.  I will be sharing videos so you can not only read what I have to say about the devices, but you can also see them as well.  I have always liked being able to look at a product more than just reading about it or seeing still shots.

The unit came packaged very securely.  You don’t have to worry about the phone being bounced around or being damaged in shipment. All of the components came neatly packaged and stored in their own compartment.  Should you ever have to send it for repairs, everything will fit right back in like it came out. The phone itself is about the size of a standard sized check, and very thin and lightweight.

The phone came with an initial battery charge of about 25% which was enough to go through the setup process.  This allowed me to get my first look at a Windows 8 interface, other than on the TV commercials.  Gonna take me a little time to get used to scrolling up and down versus side to side (iStuff and Android).  The screen is very easy to see and very bright.

I have put the phone on charge.  I think the first test I will put it through tonight is how long it takes to charge, and how long it will hold a charge if it is just sitting around not being used.

I think this is gonna be a fun device to get to know and use.  More later.

Leave a Reply

