Destroying information on a hard drive isn’t easy


Image courtesy Wikipedia.com

“The three best ways to destroy a hard drive are with a drill, where the disc is physically not capable of being read anymore, microwave oven, or my favorite — thermite,” said Robert Hansen, vice president of WhiteHat Labs, WhiteHat Security.

I was up drinking my morning cup of coffee and checking out the latest news and views, and searching for things to share with the 3 or 4 people who read my blog, and ran across this article on destroying your digital trail.  Most everyone knows once you enter the digital world, much like nuclear material, you have a digital half life of , oh I don’t know, FOREVER!!!  So I found this article an insteresting read.

I also liked the guy’s favorite way to take out a hard drive…thermite!  hahaha That got my day off to a laughing start.

Anyway, enjoy the article, and enjoy the day.

Source: Destroying information on a hard drive isn’t easy

One thought on “Destroying information on a hard drive isn’t easy

Leave a Reply

