Google Picasa Is Going Away


Photo courtesy MakeUseOf.com

Here is an important notice for photographers.  At least it is important to me.  Google Picasa is being retired, effective March 15, 2016.  I have been using Picasa for many years…since before Google bought t it out.  It has a great many features that I can’t find elsewhere.  I will be looking for a replacement for this valuable program.

If you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them, as I only have 3 or 4 alternatives, and you have to use them all in order to be able to re-produce the functionality of Picasa.

More as I get more information

Source: Picasa Blog

Leave a Reply

