New Site Theme


I finally got around to updating my theme.  Sometimes I forget to check things like that.  Kinda get hung up on putting content in and working on my laptop, and forget that folks MAY be viewing the site via mobile devices, such as phones and tablets.  And while the site looked ok  (at least in my opinion) when viewed on a mobile device, it was not MOBILE RESPONSIVE.

You may recall April of 2016 Google forced what came to be known as “mobilegeddon” on the internet.  Basically, Google decided that if your website was not “mobile-friendly” that they would penalize you in their search engine.   And while you could generate a webpage that was “mobile-friendly“, thus getting back in the good graces of Google, that did NOT mean your site was “mobile responsive”.  There is a difference in the two phrases, which you can learn more about here.

So I have upgraded my theme to make it “mobile responsive”.  I may try a few themes before I settle on one , but I will not take a long time.  Once I decide to do something, I get on it.

I hope you like the new theme, and if you are used to viewing it on your mobile device, I hope you will like it better now.  Of course, as always, feel free to drop me a note in the comments section on what you think about the new theme.

Leave a Reply

