Experience What Work Felt Like in Windows 95


So it’s a hot Monday afternoon and everyone is sitting at their desk trying to make it through the day.  Maybe you are having some IT issues with your computer.  Maybe the net is slow.  Maybe a site you need is down for maintenance.  Maybe you are a teacher and you are getting ready for your students to come back to school and complain that your computers are not as fast as the ones they have at home.

Well check out this site.  It popped through my news feed over the weekend.  I looked at it, checked it out, and thought hmmm, this is interesting.

Then as I was working on my massive document scanning process (yes, I am still trying to digitize all my documents and de-clutter things after my retirement nearly two years ago) I ran across a copy of the information of the first computer I bought.  It is shown below.

Specs for my first computer..in 1995!!

Specs for my first computer..in 1995!!  Click to view full screen.

Be sure to check out the date at the bottom of the page.  But also, be sure to look at the specs on the computer.  It will blow your mind.

If you remember your first computer, and care to share about it,  the comments area.

Source: Experience What Work Felt Like in Windows 95

Leave a Reply

