With my cell-phone number, a private eye found 150 pages on me


Image courtesy USAToday.com

Image courtesy USAToday.com

Looking through my newsfeeds is always an adventure.  I never know what I might find.  But today, I ran across something that kinda validates what I have been telling folks for many years about their phone number.

For many years, I have been suggesting to folks that they need to get themselves a FREE Google Voice phone number.  The main reason being that you can cut down unwanted phone calls from folks that happen to come across your number.  But after reading the article below, it seems that if someone gets your cell phone number, they can do some serious damage via identity theft.  And just about everyone has a cell phone these days.

To help combat this growing trend, you can get a Google Voice number.  If you already have a Google account, you are half way to having a Google Voice account.  Voice allows you to set up a free phone number that forwards to your cell or home phone number.  It also allows you to place calls or send SMS messages anywhere in the USA or Canada for free.  It also protects you from giving out your REAL number to anyone you really don’t know that well, or just plain don’t want to.

After reading the article below, if you want, follow this link and get yourself set up with a Google Voice phone number.

Source: With my cell-phone number, a private eye found 150 pages on me

Leave a Reply

