What I Have to do Today


English: Freeman Hrabowski speaking at UMBC Ph...

English: Freeman Hrabowski speaking at UMBC PhD candidacy reception. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well Blackboard World 2012 #BbW12 is officially underway.  Gonna be a long day.  Michelle and spent the early part of the morning wrapping up our presentation for tomorrow.  Michelle has put a lot of work into this presentation, and will do a great job.  The only thing I have to worry about, being the co-presenter, is that I do not mess up here presentation.  That presentation is tomorrow from 4:10 – 5:05 PM CT in room 268 at Blackboard World 2012 in New Orleans.

Now that we have gotten that out of the way, I am off to the conference.  Today, my agenda looks something like this:

2:05 – 3:00 – Keys to Online Learning

3:10 – 4:05 – Wimba Classroom to Blackboard Collaborate

4;15 – 5:30 – Opening Keynote: Freeman Hrabowski, III

5:30 – 7:30 – Opening Reception

Also gonna try to squeeze in some networking time.  Looking to meet some sys admins that can give me insight into how I did in my first year as RCU Blackboard sys admin.  Also looking for some seasoned Blackboard users who might like to do some webinars for me through RCU Online Learning this year.

And finally, I will be posting some audio blogs here as well as taking photos and videos of our time at the conference and around New Orleans. So keep an eye out for that as we go along.

Remember to follow Blackboard World using #BbW12 on Twitter or the BbWorld Site or my Daily BbWorldNewsletter.

Leave a comment